CityHost.UA
Help and support

How to transfer hosting to another user CityHost?

To change the owner of the hosting account, go to your control panel: [link to control panel]

Next, [Hosting / Hosting 2.0 – Management]:

In the top menu with information about your hosting account, click the [CHANGE OWNER] button:

In the next menu, enter the ID or email of the client in our system to whom you wish to transfer your hosting account and click the [SEND SMS CONFIRMATION CODE] button:

A verification confirmation code will be sent to the registered phone number, which needs to be entered in the corresponding field and click the [CHECK CODE] button:


Next, you just need to confirm the operation in the pop-up window by clicking the [CONFIRM] button:



PLEASE NOTE!
[1] - this procedure implies a complete transfer of rights to the service to another user. Management of this service will be unavailable in your control panel;
[2] - the account transfer is carried out within 15 minutes from the moment of application confirmation;
[3] - it is impossible to return the hosting account at the request of the old owner, only the new owner of the hosting account can perform the reverse transfer.